sby's loader imports (1 Viewer)

blackcobra

Content Creator
Joined
Mar 29, 2014
Re: sby's loader imports; 8/09/2014: too much stuff to list here

I have have been experimenting with a new setting in animtools (penisTiltBias):

g.him.penis.rotation = g.him.penisTilt + penisTiltBias;

for positions when his hip thrusting motion doesn't quite line up the penis correctly. It works pretty well except there are a few cases where resistance causes him to shake/spasm in auto mode.

Feel free to add it if you think this is a useful addition.
 

KingJigglyTits

Potential Patron
Joined
Jun 5, 2013
Re: sby's loader imports; 8/09/2014: too much stuff to list here

I can't quite figure out which options I would set on the strandlimitV3settings that relate to constant FPS or FPS after a certain point.

Because with the mod enabled, I get constant FPS up to a certain point, then it gets really slow.

Is it me going too crazy with the strands? Or did I configure he wrong settings?
 

sby

Content Creator
Coder
Joined
Sep 11, 2012
Re: sby's loader imports; 8/09/2014: too much stuff to list here

KingJigglyTits said:
I can't quite figure out which options I would set on the strandlimitV3settings that relate to constant FPS or FPS after a certain point.

Because with the mod enabled, I get constant FPS up to a certain point, then it gets really slow.

Is it me going too crazy with the strands? Or did I configure he wrong settings?
depending on the settings, it will only kill off / fade away strands so fast. if you are generating strands faster than what you have it set to be able to kill them, you will experience quite a bit of fps lag from the rendering of strands. default settings are to try to auto-track the target fps when there are not many strands on the screen, because lots of visual mods can affect the fps without any strands.

you can set a static value of fps to shoot for, which might be what you want, maybe like 15 and then have some aggressive settings to remove strands.



also, i suggest not using the strand shaders (vanilla in game option)

edit - old mod removed, can be found in original post
 
C

cleanseme

Re: sby's loader imports; 8/09/2014: too much stuff to list here

Would it be possible to add head scaling to the body scaling? His arms already follow it and it would allow for a wider use of the body slider (without looking weird).
 

KingJigglyTits

Potential Patron
Joined
Jun 5, 2013
Re: sby's loader imports; 8/09/2014: too much stuff to list here

sby said:
KingJigglyTits said:
I can't quite figure out which options I would set on the strandlimitV3settings that relate to constant FPS or FPS after a certain point.

Because with the mod enabled, I get constant FPS up to a certain point, then it gets really slow.

Is it me going too crazy with the strands? Or did I configure he wrong settings?
depending on the settings, it will only kill off / fade away strands so fast. if you are generating strands faster than what you have it set to be able to kill them, you will experience quite a bit of fps lag from the rendering of strands. default settings are to try to auto-track the target fps when there are not many strands on the screen, because lots of visual mods can affect the fps without any strands.

you can set a static value of fps to shoot for, which might be what you want, maybe like 15 and then have some aggressive settings to remove strands.



also, i suggest not using the strand shaders (vanilla in game option)
Alright. Thank you for the tips.

Though I'm still rather new to this, so I'm not sure which settings are the right ones in the strandlimitV3.txt. I might have a hunch on what's right, but I don't want to risk messing anything up.
 

jase

Vivacious Visitor
Joined
Jun 4, 2014
Re: sby's loader imports; 8/09/2014: too much stuff to list here

I'm having trouble getting Body mods working. I assumed the slot was for Outfits and not Body mods, but I can't figure out which are compatible with it. I uncommented Elektra in the file, and that seems work fine, if it's only supposed to include her armbands. Everything else I tried either screwed up the body model or didn't display at all.

EDIT: Sorry, to clarify, I'm trying to add these to the moreclothing settings.
 

americanole

Potential Patron
Joined
Feb 12, 2014
Re: sby's loader imports; 8/09/2014: too much stuff to list here

I'm having trouble getting Body mods working. I assumed the slot was for Outfits and not Body mods, but I can't figure out which are compatible with it. I uncommented Elektra in the file, and that seems work fine, if it's only supposed to include her armbands. Everything else I tried either screwed up the body model or didn't display at all.

EDIT: Sorry, to clarify, I'm trying to add these to the moreclothing settings.

At the end of moreclothing settings file, there's a line '+extractvanillapiecesenabled' , set that to 1. Now every swf you load manually will have it's items displayed in appropriate window and you'll able to see which pieces are there to register in first place. If there's a body mod, it will be displayed at the very bottom of first tab. Other items will be displayed in relevant windows. Now if you load a file and in-game you can't see any new items added, chances are that swf is outdated and can't be registered using moreclothing.

P.S.

This option screws up the way dynamic hair looks by splitting it into 2-3 pieces (static,dynamic,haircostume), just the ones loaded manually though, you can still have the option and register these through moreclothing.

P.S.S.

Knowing which body mod you're trying to get working might help.
 

jase

Vivacious Visitor
Joined
Jun 4, 2014
Re: sby's loader imports; 8/09/2014: too much stuff to list here

americanole said:
Knowing which body mod you're trying to get working might help.

For two examples of Body mods, Heavy Tits (Rusty's - http://www.sdtmods.com/index.php?topic=3817.0) and the She-Hulk bodies (Dante's Lovely Ladies, under Marvel - http://www.sdtmods.com/index.php?topic=3132.0). These will both display, but normal bodies are missing a big chunk of abdomen, and She-Hulk's arms If there was any way to unload these without reloading the Loader, that'd be a decent work-around.

The Costumes I got working without the mod are the Elektra Costume that came with it and Shamsiel's (Dante's again, under Kyonyuu Fantasy.) I think I'll give up on these, though; if they aren't modular enough to play well with others, they're just going to clutter my files after 1-2 uses.
 

OneWayVector

Potential Patron
Joined
May 20, 2014
Re: sby's loader imports; 8/09/2014: too much stuff to list here

Hello Jase,

SBY's moreclothingmod is not perfect, but it does its job well. I could suggest the following lines when you try out your mods:

Code:
Heavy Tits.swf=Heavy Tits:Body
;Yes I agree the abdomen does disappear but this is the nature of the mod and should be perfectly
;fine if you select the correct BODY from the SCENE tab and under HER settings.

She-Hulk.swf=SHE-HULK:CostumeTop>Body:CostumeBottoms>Body:Body
;additional: Her Skin Colour: -84, 188, 69, 138 must be MANUALLY inputted and it's under BODY again

She-Hulk Top.swf=SHE-TOP:CostumeBottoms>CostumeTop:Body>CostumeTop:CostumeTop
;Here the complete set is under Tops and not all over the place in one go.

She-Hulk - Gloves.swf=SHE-GLOVES:Body>CostumeArmwear
;This one will have it under gloves/armwear instead of Body
Don't give up Jase!
Explore the SHAMSIEL OUTFIT using shorthand:
Mod Name.swf=INGAME MOD NAME
and look for the individual items, read the above examples and adapt.

Hope this helps!

Additionally for SBY,

The changes to the body of both the Heavy Tits body persist within the same instance of the game. Even selecting pre-generated characters and the lack of abdomen will not be restored by the Mod Loader Reset.

What is odd about Heavy Tits is that it cycles through all the weights of the bust if loaded through the in-game loader after it has been loaded by moreclothingmod.

OneWayVector
 

Fomorian

Potential Patron
Joined
May 7, 2011
Re: sby's loader imports; 8/09/2014: too much stuff to list here

Slightly off-topic, but I'm just getting into modding and I've loaded your superbreast and superbelly mods and I'm having a small problem. I see that the key to activate both of them is period - 190. I know that I can change this so they each activate on a different keystroke in the settings file, but where can I find what the code for other keys is? I've tried searching around on the forum to no luck sadly.

Thanks for your time.
 

jase

Vivacious Visitor
Joined
Jun 4, 2014
Re: sby's loader imports; 8/09/2014: too much stuff to list here

OneWayVector said:
Don't give up Jase!
Explore the SHAMSIEL OUTFIT using shorthand:
Mod Name.swf=INGAME MOD NAME
Heh, thanks, I'd just figured out how to get pieces out, group them. I probably should've read the documentation at top from the beginning. It looks like almost everything worth this effort already comes with the package, though.

But this part:
Code:
She-Hulk.swf=SHE-HULK:CostumeTop>Body:CostumeBottoms>Body:Body
;additional: Her Skin Colour: -84, 188, 69, 138 must be MANUALLY inputted and it's under BODY again
Is that actually going to alter her body, or is it just overlaid? I can safely assume She-Hulk would be bigger than any other body, so they wouldn't clip through, but would there be clipping if, for example, Heavy Tits was included with a top or bra made for it? I've seen a Corset that forced the breast size to fit; how would that be registered with this mod?

EDIT: Btw, how do you reload a mod without reloading the whole loader? This trial and error is grinding on my patience; any way to speed it up would be appreciated.
 

sby

Content Creator
Coder
Joined
Sep 11, 2012
Re: sby's loader imports; 8/09/2014: too much stuff to list here

bloodymorgan said:
Slightly off-topic, but I'm just getting into modding and I've loaded your superbreast and superbelly mods and I'm having a small problem. I see that the key to activate both of them is period - 190. I know that I can change this so they each activate on a different keystroke in the settings file, but where can I find what the code for other keys is? I've tried searching around on the forum to no luck sadly.

Thanks for your time.
there is a showkey.swf included with the loader



talk about adding body mods in moreclothing
i was actually surprised that these mods were grabbed by moreclothing, as i (attempted) to disable them from being grabbed in the original version 'extractvanillapieces'. turns out my check for it was misspelled, and so overwriting bodymods were allowed xD

sby documentation said:
extracting 'overwriting' mods has been disabled due to issues with trying to get her body pieces visible again.

moreclothing is structured around hiding clothing loaded according to what is selected on the menus. the problem with 'overwriting' body mods is that they end up hiding pieces of her original body. the difficulty is knowing when things should be hidden or not after the mod has already been parsed by vanilla. i am sure there is a way to do it, but i didn't plan to support body-replacing mods with moreclothing. it is supposed to only support the ones that do not overwrite, which would be body mods that act as clothing.

i did fool around to see how feasible it might be to do overwriting body mods, but there is weird stuff that happens with resetting the skin that ends up hiding things that have been overwritten, after you have yanked out the body mod.
 

jase

Vivacious Visitor
Joined
Jun 4, 2014
Re: sby's loader imports; 8/09/2014: too much stuff to list here

Extra-human appendages seem suited to the body location; wings, tails, probably claws. Unfortunately they're mutually exclusive and can't be re-tinted; it would probably require a separate loader tab to compound and configure them.

I keep seeing parts of an outfit named 'Cammy' when I have errors in the setting file, but I can't figure out how to load the whole thing. The only Cammy file is the hair, so is this embedded in the .swf? How would I make them accessible from the menus?
 

Fomorian

Potential Patron
Joined
May 7, 2011
Re: sby's loader imports; 8/09/2014: too much stuff to list here

sby said:
bloodymorgan said:
Slightly off-topic, but I'm just getting into modding and I've loaded your superbreast and superbelly mods and I'm having a small problem. I see that the key to activate both of them is period - 190. I know that I can change this so they each activate on a different keystroke in the settings file, but where can I find what the code for other keys is? I've tried searching around on the forum to no luck sadly.

Thanks for your time.
there is a showkey.swf included with the loader
Thanks very much! I knew it would be something obvious.
 

sby

Content Creator
Coder
Joined
Sep 11, 2012
Re: sby's loader imports; 8/09/2014: too much stuff to list here

jase said:
Extra-human appendages seem suited to the body location; wings, tails, probably claws. Unfortunately they're mutually exclusive and can't be re-tinted; it would probably require a separate loader tab to compound and configure them.

I keep seeing parts of an outfit named 'Cammy' when I have errors in the setting file, but I can't figure out how to load the whole thing. The only Cammy file is the hair, so is this embedded in the .swf? How would I make them accessible from the menus?
the body menu is really meant to be a placeholder for those vanilla bods that use that as the armwear. although you probably could put on some of the not-overwriting mods such as wings and tails here as you mentioned they would be selecting between them.

for extras like those, it would probably be better to setup a couple of loader character folders to just load a wing or tail.

if you have errors in your settings file, there will be broken naming and everything will be messed up xD. it is important that modtypes specified for a mod actually contain that modtype.




also, generic update n stuff notification
 

aztlan

Casual Client
Joined
Sep 14, 2013
Re: sby's loader imports; 8/09/2014: too much stuff to list here

sby said:
also, generic update n stuff notification

Thanks, looks interesting.

Could you explain the Vigour system and what your mod now adds to it.
 

sby

Content Creator
Coder
Joined
Sep 11, 2012
Re: sby's loader imports; 8/09/2014: too much stuff to list here

aztlan said:
sby said:
also, generic update n stuff notification

Thanks, looks interesting.

Could you explain the Vigour system and what your mod now adds to it.
vigour represents how aggressive he is moving in vanilla. this causes her to wince when the vigour level is high enough (150 i think)

assuming you are talking about these from animtools:
resistive vigour enabled: enable vigour changes through bodycontactresistance
resistive vigour mult: multiplier of how much vigour is increased when her resistance is lowered
resistive vigour speed mult: multiplier of how much vigour is increased according to position movement speed
constant resistive vigour mult: multiplier of how much vigour is increased according to current resistive value
resistive vigour space mult: multiplier of how much vigour is increased when the spacebar is pressed to force through resistance
essentially, the vigour level is increased during various times when you go past a calculated resistance point. the annoying part is figuring out a nice balance of what to set the numbers at to get the result you want.




uhh, for like the 30 something people that downloaded animtoolsV11 in the past couple hours, you may have a small bug in your copy :P
i uploaded a new version with the left arm angle properly reset to its default value in editmode, and ability to actually apply torsostartdistance and torsostartangle position settings from a loaded position xD

good news is that i included an exact duplicate of the 'facefuck' position from vanilla as an animtools position. how did i get an exact duplicate..? i copied the settings from the source code of course ;D . i added it along with the default animation to the f3-f9 hotkeys
 

jase

Vivacious Visitor
Joined
Jun 4, 2014
Re: sby's loader imports; 8/09/2014: too much stuff to list here

sby said:
good news is that i included an exact duplicate of the 'facefuck' position from vanilla as an animtools position. how did i get an exact duplicate..? i copied the settings from the source code of course ;D . i added it along with the default animation to the f3-f9 hotkeys
That's cool, but it doesn't edit the face fuck mode that any position can switch to by changing style on the scene panel (though there ought to be a hotkey for this.) This doesn't lose the loaded position, and you can switch back to normal style to use it, but it's one of the things that resets resistance. [FACE_FUCK_STYLE] and [NORMAL_STYLE] can switch from dialog (which gets really annoying when the script insists on one after you've painstakingly worked out the resistance.)

With non-oral positions it becomes impossible to insert into the mouth in face fuck style, so it's tricky to shoot inside but money shots are ridiculously easy. Is this an independent position, or is there a face fuck mode to match each position? If you could edit it for each position, you could create a rough sex version to switch into for that style. If it's an independent position, then it couldn't it behave as an oral position, regardless of the normal style position?

EDIT: O hell, switching to face fuck mode in the editor does clear all data for the current position. Oddly it keeps scene rotation during it, but that also resets on switching back to normal style.
 

jase

Vivacious Visitor
Joined
Jun 4, 2014
Re: sby's loader imports; 8/09/2014: too much stuff to list here

Here's another good reason to allow for oral mechanics from other pos types:
 

Attachments

  • atv_tj.jpg
    atv_tj.jpg
    257.4 KB · Views: 185
  • atv_tj_ejac.jpg
    atv_tj_ejac.jpg
    269.6 KB · Views: 196
  • atv_tj_oral.jpg
    atv_tj_oral.jpg
    269.4 KB · Views: 175

Users who are viewing this thread

Top


Are you 18 or older?

This website requires you to be 18 years of age or older. Please verify your age to view the content, or click Exit to leave.