SDT Loader question (1 Viewer)

ModGuy

Content Creator
Joined
Feb 17, 2011
Re: Mods

Released.
Changelog misses whatever I may have added.
Have a look at settings.txt too, maybe.

EDIT:
Downloads already, wow.
 

booster

Avid Affiliate
Joined
Sep 19, 2011
Re: Mods

this is great, thx bro!
will you add a unhappy mode too? i think it is pretty similar to the angry mode and easy to convert
index.php
 

ModGuy

Content Creator
Joined
Feb 17, 2011
Re: Mods

booster said:
this is great, thx bro!
will you add a unhappy mode too? i think it is pretty similar to the angry mode and easy to convert
I will look in to this.


detoxisgay said:
Hairs arnt loading properly. It loads the hair for a second then changes it to normal

Check your character code to see if a character is being selected, this will change the hair.
"Changes to normal" means.....?
 

detoxisgay

Potential Patron
Joined
Jul 5, 2011
Re: Mods

Im using the same mods I used in 3.8. When i load a character i see the custom hair for a split sencond then it changes to one of the standard SDT hairs. Ill try what you said tho.
Yup taking the hair thing out of code worked. It used to ignore that. Oh well. Its gonna be a bitch to change 96 folders...
 

detoxisgay

Potential Patron
Joined
Jul 5, 2011
Re: Mods

I'd really appreciate if you changed it back to the old way where the Hair.png over rid whatever was in the code cause when most people put the codes with there hairs it has the hair portion in it cause they simply copied it from SDT.
 

anonymous

Avid Affiliate
Joined
Feb 16, 2011
Re: Mods

detoxisgay said:
Im using the same mods I used in 3.8. When i load a character i see the custom hair for a split sencond then it changes to one of the standard SDT hairs. Ill try what you said tho.
Yup taking the hair thing out of code worked. It used to ignore that. Oh well. Its gonna be a bitch to change 96 folders...
detoxisgay said:
I'd really appreciate if you changed it back to the old way where the Hair.png over rid whatever was in the code cause when most people put the codes with there hairs it has the hair portion in it cause they simply copied it from SDT.
detoxisgay said:
Its fucking with backrounds too... sigh. And theres nothing in my code.txt about BGs.
Don't you know how to hit the modify button... you know... instead of triple posting.
 

ModGuy

Content Creator
Joined
Feb 17, 2011
Re: Mods

detoxisgay said:
I'd really appreciate if you changed it back to the old way where the Hair.png over rid whatever was in the code cause when most people put the codes with there hairs it has the hair portion in it cause they simply copied it from SDT.


I'll perhaps add an option to Settings.txt to allow for the old loading order.

EDIT:
Tweak added.
Code:
loadCodeLast=1

When set to 0 the code is loaded earlier, as it used to.
Expect in next release.

Released.
Also includes newest SDT


EDIT2:
Keeley has agreed to help (co-?)develop the loader.
Given the creativity of the import he created we can expect so much more in terms of features and fixes.
It's nice to have you aboard.
 

Faceless

Content Creator
Joined
Jun 12, 2011
Hey Modguy, I've found that when I load a character the hair and bg seemingly fail to load at random.
 

Kir

Content Creator
Joined
Jul 20, 2011
Same here, even Keeley's mini-skirt mod doesn't work in new version.

http://superdeepthroat.undertow.club/index.php?topic=1322.0
 

ModGuy

Content Creator
Joined
Feb 17, 2011
Code:
sdt_ld.characterControl.initChar();

Is causing some character loading issues, I'll look in to fixing it.
 

Renegade

Potential Patron
Joined
Aug 3, 2011
I had a general question about using multiple mods when creating a character. In order for me to get both the elf ears and the heart pasties to work simultaneously, how do I go about creating it in the character folder? I have the code and the mods named "Mod1" and "Mod2" as well as in the Mods.txt in the character folder but I can't seem to get them to load.
 

ModGuy

Content Creator
Joined
Feb 17, 2011
Renegade said:
I had a general question about using multiple mods when creating a character. In order for me to get both the elf ears and the heart pasties to work simultaneously, how do I go about creating it in the character folder? I have the code and the mods named "Mod1" and "Mod2" as well as in the Mods.txt in the character folder but I can't seem to get them to load.


Have SWF files named to whatever, place in char folder.
Open Mods.txt in char folder, have two lines:
Code:
NAMEOFSWF.SWF
NAMEOFOTHERSWF.SWF

Not sure if spaces are supported.


If this still doesn't work, upload the files in question and I'll look in to it.


Progress on random hair loading failure, it's a combination of my code and Kona's code.
Because I'm using his code it sometimes looks for variables that should be set but haven't been due to my laziness.
Got hairs loading every time without fail as of right now.


EDIT:
Code:
g.customElementLoader.tryToLoadHairFile("Mods/" + cData + "/Hair.png");
to
Code:
hairLoader = new Loader();
hairLoader.contentLoaderInfo.addEventListener(IOErrorEvent.IO_ERROR,blank);
hairLoader.contentLoaderInfo.addEventListener(Event.COMPLETE, g.customElementLoader.hairLoaderComplete);
var ldM:Class = eDOM.getDefinition("obj.LoadedModPackage") as Class;
g.customElementLoader.proxyHairPackage = new ldM("");
g.customElementLoader.browsingForHair = true;
hairLoader.load(new URLRequest("Mods/" + cData + "/Hair.png"));
Loading characters seems to be fine now, I haven't tried backgrounds though.
Expect in next release.
 

Renegade

Potential Patron
Joined
Aug 3, 2011
Thanks a TON ModGuy, it worked out great^^. The same process should work for more mods right? Is the amount of multiple mods for one character limited at all?
 

ModGuy

Content Creator
Joined
Feb 17, 2011
Renegade said:
Thanks a TON ModGuy, it worked out great^^. The same process should work for more mods right? Is the amount of multiple mods for one character limited at all?

Theoretically unlimited.

EDIT:
3.9b released, really just a technical experiment to fix some bugs. I hope D:

EDIT2:
New modding feature, matchHSL.
Code:
main.matchHSL = true;
main.customMC=new Whatever();
main.loadCustom(lc,xyra);

This will have the loaded mod change HSLC as you change the colour settings on her skin.
This does not work with skin tones as they are more than HSLC shifts.
 
H

Holoholo

I'm having trouble saving my character with the mods on. What goes in the first 3 fields?

I'm sure it's the mod, and background, for the first 2, but what's the third? Thanks.
 

ModGuy

Content Creator
Joined
Feb 17, 2011
Holoholo said:
I'm having trouble saving my character with the mods on. What goes in the first 3 fields?

I'm sure it's the mod, and background, for the first 2, but what's the third? Thanks.


Character saving works very differently in the loader.
Link to guide in first post.


EDIT:
Somone asked me to do a more complete mod, so I set aside around 30 minutes to create something:
94749473379247572817.png


Should I bother uploading it?
 

anonymous

Avid Affiliate
Joined
Feb 16, 2011
Yes. The .fla as well would probably be nice for people to work from.

Edit: I wrote a manual loading guide for v3.9b.

I would still like the mod manager to allow for multiple mods :(
 

Users who are viewing this thread

Top


Are you 18 or older?

This website requires you to be 18 years of age or older. Please verify your age to view the content, or click Exit to leave.