Tera - Mods (1 Viewer)

infinity496

Content Creator
Joined
Apr 26, 2012
Does anyone know a trick for adding bytes back into a file? I tested swapping genders so it should be possible to do but I'm trying to swap one race for another (turning Humans into Elins) But I'm losing 1 byte from the name as Popori is 1 letter longer than Human and over the course of the big files it is hundreds of bytes that I need to add back in, I've been trying to add them in at various points as just null values without any success. Thanks in advance for any help that anyone is able to give ^_^

When renaming Popori -> Human, try keeping the name the original size and simply replace the final extra character on the end with another null char (0x00). That would make it essentially a string with 2 null-terminators (where only 1 is needed), but it should still read the data okay and you won't have to change the file size.

Example:
Code:
123_Popori_Example_Skel (original)
123_[COLOR=#ff0000]Human[/COLOR]i_Example_Skel (name is too short)
123_[COLOR=#ff0000]Human[/COLOR][COLOR=#ff0000]_Example_Skel[/COLOR]l (finish replacing the mesh name, without dropping any bytes)
Replace the extra "l" at the end with hexadecimal 00.

This trick has worked for me in other games where the original name is longer than what I want to replace it with. Unfortunately, the reverse (replacing Popori models with Human models) won't work within the swap method because there's no way around growing the file size.
 
Y

Yui Shimokawa

is Japanese Cinematic and Cutscenes v1.1 work until lvl. 60 Cinematic & Cutscene? if yes, I will use it ... :)

thanks before ... :D
 

Showie

Potential Patron
Joined
May 13, 2012
When renaming Popori -> Human, try keeping the name the original size and simply replace the final extra character on the end with another null char (0x00). That would make it essentially a string with 2 null-terminators (where only 1 is needed), but it should still read the data okay and you won't have to change the file size. Example:
Code:
123_Popori_Example_Skel (original) 123_[COLOR=#ff0000]Human[/COLOR]i_Example_Skel (name is too short) 123_[COLOR=#ff0000]Human[/COLOR][COLOR=#ff0000]_Example_Skel[/COLOR]l (finish replacing the mesh name, without dropping any bytes)
Replace the extra "l" at the end with hexadecimal 00. This trick has worked for me in other games where the original name is longer than what I want to replace it with. Unfortunately, the reverse (replacing Popori models with Human models) won't work within the swap method because there's no way around growing the file size.
Thankyou for that it's helped a lot, though doing it all manually is taking a lot of work but atleast I'm starting to progress now, I have however swapped from human into elins to human into castanic now instead, it seems that the elins do not have enough heads and if someone with a null head is wearing an accessory item like glasses you crash when the client tries to load it.
 
M

musicmf

Hiya; I don't know anything about modding, so I just want to throw a question out there.

Is it possible to use NPC outfits on Player Characters?

For example, any of these outfits for Elin;
- TERA\Client\S1Game\CookedPC\Art_Data\Packages\CH\NPC\Popori_F_Common_Cold.gpk
(In Pathfinder's Post at least, she's wearing blue, warm looking clothes.)

- TERA\Client\S1Game\CookedPC\Art_Data\Packages\CH\NPC\Popori_F_Common_Temp.gpk
(I forget where... but she wears a Seifuku (Sailor Uniform)

- TERA\Client\S1Game\CookedPC\Art_Data\Packages\CH\NPC\Popori_F_Teleporter.gpk
(The Teleporter NPC outfit)

Either by just swapping out another tier like the Bikini Mods, or with using the uMod thing like with the Nude Mods.

I'm just really wondering if it can be done, or are files missing so it would be impossible? (Since it's an NPC, I'm guessing they just bare-minimumed the models compared to things player characters have)
 

sishra

Potential Patron
Joined
Jul 23, 2012
I think that it is "possible" to move some, i guess it should be like moving armor 19,20 or 21 to 1-18, which no one seems to have found a way to do yet.
 

Naduron

Content Creator
Joined
Apr 23, 2012
Elin - Swimsuit v1.0

Preview 01.jpg Preview 02.jpg Preview 03.jpg

This mod will add back the Swimsuit that was only for the JP version of Tera, It will switch the 2-piece swimsuit model to the JP school swimsuit instead.

I haven't tested it and it will take a long time before i can .. or IF we even get the swimsuits cause im playing on EU..


Install:
Create a backup first.​
Copy the "Client" folder to your Tera directory.
 

infinity496

Content Creator
Joined
Apr 26, 2012
Elin - Swimsuit v1.0


This mod will add back the Swimsuit that was only for the JP version of Tera, It will switch the 2-piece swimsuit model to the JP school swimsuit instead.

I haven't tested it and it will take a long time before i can .. or IF we even get the swimsuits cause im playing on EU..


Well, it looks like NA players are in luck, though it appears that only the 2-piece swimsuit is available for Elins.
 

evogsr

Potential Patron
Joined
Jul 30, 2012
I have a decent understanding of using a hex editor but I am not having any luck swapping robe armor to light armor for the same gender & race.

My efforts always result in a crash back to desktop.

For those who did do armor type swaps, can you help me out with a bit more detail? Thank you.
 
Last edited by a moderator:

Soikrul

Potential Patron
Joined
Jul 4, 2012
Any word on whether or not the files we got with yesterdays patch (22's) are in need for decensoring as well, or if the 1.4 patch is still up-to-date? I see a few things changed, but not sure if it's anything important.
 
Last edited by a moderator:

Naduron

Content Creator
Joined
Apr 23, 2012
Any word on whether or not the T13 armors we got with yesterdays patch (22's) are in need for decensoring as well, or if the 1.4 patch is still up-to-date?

There are many armors with T13.

Tier = Quality of the armor.

You need to say it in Set numbers or there is no way of knowing which one you are talking about.

The newest set numbers for T13 are: 19,20,21



All the sets has been in the .gpk files for a long time, the mods are up-to-date.
 

Soikrul

Potential Patron
Joined
Jul 4, 2012
There are many armors with T13.

Tier = Quality of the armor.

You need to say it in Set numbers or there is no way of knowing which one you are talking about.

The newest set numbers for T13 are: 19,20,21



All the sets has been in the .gpk files for a long time, the mods are up-to-date.

I tried to word it better after you'd already started replying.

What I was trying to say is that now there's a 22 as well - although I'm not sure what exactly it is (I tried opening it in UE Viewer but it didn't really appear to be an armor so far as I could tell - or at least it wasn't structured like the others if it was.)
 

Naduron

Content Creator
Joined
Apr 23, 2012
I tried to word it better after you'd already started replying.

What I was trying to say is that now there's a 22 as well - although I'm not sure what exactly it is (I tried opening it in UE Viewer but it didn't really appear to be an armor so far as I could tell - or at least it wasn't structured like the others if it was.)


Just ignore that file, it's to small to be anything nor is there any way to gain the set ingame even if there were a set 22 inside the file.
 

Brisk

Potential Patron
Joined
Aug 1, 2012
why am i when i try to download anything everything is coming up as if i downloaded a picture and not a zipped folder? or am I in the wrong area?
 
N

nnkk9

Hey guys, tell me if this is possible...

Using umod to disable or remove/change the effect of sorcerer's hail storm. Which might actually make nexus a bit more playable...

edit: almost forgot about ice needle... ice needle effect on boss lag a lot too.
 
Last edited by a moderator:
F

favoknago

Ehm the Elin download link sends me to the v1.2 file. Did you not rename it or am i doing something wrong :p
 

Brisk

Potential Patron
Joined
Aug 1, 2012
I replied earlier but cant find my last thread about the downloads i was wondering why they showed up as pictures and not zipped folders, and was wondering if I was doing something wrong.

---------- Post added at 05:15 PM ---------- Previous post was at 05:12 PM ----------

well I typed that in the wrong page. I downloaded the mods but they show up as pictures and was wondering what i was doing wrong. I need a breakdown I guess lol on how to incorporate them into my files.
 

Litchi

Potential Patron
Joined
May 13, 2012
can pls someone make a video guide how to actually swap armors? after mounths of trying im about to give up
 

Users who are viewing this thread

Top


Are you 18 or older?

This website requires you to be 18 years of age or older. Please verify your age to view the content, or click Exit to leave.