sby's loader imports (1 Viewer)

Bluey5

Potential Patron
Joined
Aug 22, 2013
Re: sby's loader imports; 8/09/2014: too much stuff to list here

The new animtools I downloaded is causing weird arm positions at the launch of the game. With enough restarts, this won't happen but it's annoying. I've posted pictures to let you see what it looks like.
 

Attachments

  • Retarded Hand.png
    Retarded Hand.png
    211.5 KB · Views: 199
Hand between legs.dib
204.2 KB · Views: 180

sby

Content Creator
Coder
Joined
Sep 11, 2012
Re: sby's loader imports; 8/09/2014: too much stuff to list here

Bluey said:
The new animtools I downloaded is causing weird arm positions at the launch of the game. With enough restarts, this won't happen but it's annoying. I've posted pictures to let you see what it looks like.
hmm, anyone else happen to experience this? i have not been able to recreate it.
 

Gameboy739

Vivacious Visitor
Joined
Oct 14, 2012
Re: sby's loader imports; 8/09/2014: too much stuff to list here

sby said:
Bluey said:
The new animtools I downloaded is causing weird arm positions at the launch of the game. With enough restarts, this won't happen but it's annoying. I've posted pictures to let you see what it looks like.
hmm, anyone else happen to experience this? i have not been able to recreate it.

Happens when I start the game up when she already have her hands on her legs or when I use shuffle button.
 

HentaiNinja

Content Creator
Joined
Jul 5, 2014
Re: sby's loader imports; 8/09/2014: too much stuff to list here

DarkArby said:
sby said:
Bluey said:
The new animtools I downloaded is causing weird arm positions at the launch of the game. With enough restarts, this won't happen but it's annoying. I've posted pictures to let you see what it looks like.
hmm, anyone else happen to experience this? i have not been able to recreate it.

Happens when I start the game up when she already have her hands on her legs or when I use shuffle button.

Yep same for me also, disabled it for now tell there's a fix
 

sby

Content Creator
Coder
Joined
Sep 11, 2012
Re: sby's loader imports; 8/09/2014: too much stuff to list here

hmm, someone with this issue: could you upload your loader folder with the settings folder, as well as the $init folder
(and $reset and $over if you have any mods in there)
 

Bluey5

Potential Patron
Joined
Aug 22, 2013
Re: sby's loader imports; 8/09/2014: too much stuff to list here

I don't have a settings folder...I keep the settings.txt in the $init folder...could that be the problem? ._.
 

sby

Content Creator
Coder
Joined
Sep 11, 2012
Re: sby's loader imports; 8/09/2014: too much stuff to list here

Bluey said:
I don't have a settings folder...I keep the settings.txt in the $init folder...could that be the problem? ._.
no, as long as animtools doesn't say it is missing settings.
only issues that could happen there for not loading is if you put animtools inside another folder inside $init. in that case you still would have to put the settings file in the $init folder, and not next to the animtools.swf
 

WeeWillie

Content Creator
Joined
Nov 8, 2013
Re: sby's loader imports; 8/09/2014: too much stuff to list here

I'm having an issue with making a bra mod for MoreClothing. I've made a lace bra that is a bit see through in the nipple area. If I load the mode with plain loader 3.59, the nipples show through just fine. However, if I use MoreClothing to select the bra, the nipples are removed, I assume to make sure they don't poke out from underneath a bra. Is there any way I can author my bra mod to let SDT display the nipples instead of surpress them?
 

sby

Content Creator
Coder
Joined
Sep 11, 2012
Re: sby's loader imports; 8/09/2014: too much stuff to list here

WeeWillie said:
I'm having an issue with making a bra mod for MoreClothing. I've made a lace bra that is a bit see through in the nipple area. If I load the mode with plain loader 3.59, the nipples show through just fine. However, if I use MoreClothing to select the bra, the nipples are removed, I assume to make sure they don't poke out from underneath a bra. Is there any way I can author my bra mod to let SDT display the nipples instead of surpress them?
hmm, code wise this is how the nipple is determined to be visible or not:
(in Her object)
Code:
public function breastCostumeChanged(param1:String) : void
        {
            if (g.characterControl.braControl.selectedName == "None" && g.characterControl.topControl.selectedName == "None")
            {
                this.breastCostumeOn = false;
            }
            else
            {
                this.breastCostumeOn = true;
            }
            var _loc_2:* = g.characterControl.braControl.selectedName != "None";
            this.torsoBack.leftBreast.nipple.visible = !_loc_2;
            this.torso.midLayer.rightBreast.nipple.visible = !_loc_2;
            this.torso.nipplePiercing.visible = !_loc_2;
            this.torso.leftNipplePiercing.visible = !_loc_2;
            this.updateBreastFirmness();
            return;
        }// end function
"None" is a reserved frame for the bras. (interestingly enough, if you use this name in moreclothing, the nipple will be shown xD, although i think saving would be messed up)
if you specifically are looking for nipple support with moreclothing, i could add support for some type of additional setting with moreclothing. i was already thinking of using some type of +reghue additional setting for hue shifting, i could also add a +nipple for bras. would probably be something like: ThinBra.swf=Thin bra:CostumeBra+nipple

also, i am highly interested in adding your bra(s) to moreclothing
 

WeeWillie

Content Creator
Joined
Nov 8, 2013
Re: sby's loader imports; 8/09/2014: too much stuff to list here

Oh noes! I just realized that I have an additional problem with my bra mods. Both have built in nipples, and since the nipples don't get hidden, they stick out of the more tight fitting tops. Is there some way I could build action script into my bra so that it could hide nipples if the bra detects that one of the tight tops is being worn, but shows the nipple if an open faced top is on, such as the robe?
 

sby

Content Creator
Coder
Joined
Sep 11, 2012
Re: sby's loader imports; 8/09/2014: too much stuff to list here

WeeWillie said:
Oh noes! I just realized that I have an additional problem with my bra mods. Both have built in nipples, and since the nipples don't get hidden, they stick out of the more tight fitting tops. Is there some way I could build action script into my bra so that it could hide nipples if the bra detects that one of the tight tops is being worn, but shows the nipple if an open faced top is on, such as the robe?
O_O

i am sure there is a way to do it, but how about just assume that people will swap to one of the default bras if things stick out xD
 

WeeWillie

Content Creator
Joined
Nov 8, 2013
Re: sby's loader imports; 8/09/2014: too much stuff to list here

sby said:
... but how about just assume that people will swap to one of the default bras if things stick out xD

Two reasons I'd rather not go that route:
1. I'm anal retentive and OCD, and it drives me crazy if my stuff is "broken".
2. I'm making a dialogue project where the player can purchase outfits for his girls, and mix and match the clothing items. I don't want nips poking out of shirts in my project.

For my dialogue, I could go insanely crazy, and try to detect when the girl has on a nip-showing shirt, and then make non-nip versions of my bras and switch those in, but on my god, doing that kind of logic with dialogue triggers would be a nightmare... Definitely that would fall under "hacky" as a solution.
 

WeeWillie

Content Creator
Joined
Nov 8, 2013
Re: sby's loader imports; 8/09/2014: too much stuff to list here

Sby, is there some call that is received in action script when a MoreClothing item is put on? I tried registering a EnterFrame handler, but that would only get called when I loaded my bra as a mod, not as a MoreClothing item. If I could get some hook when an item in put on, then I could do things like show nipples, change breast firmness (for leather bras as an example), or who knows what else.

If not that, is there a way MoreClothing could be upgraded so that nipples can be shown or not as you suggested? Right now my LacyBra has a built in nipple, but it not on a body layer so it won't change colors at all to match skin tone. It looks terrible on dark skin or odd colored skin, like my red demon woman. Thank you!
 

Pim_gd

Content Creator
Joined
Jan 25, 2013
Re: sby's loader imports; 8/09/2014: too much stuff to list here

Check the DA source for how proxies are made.
Here's how you'd make a proxy for bra change in DA:

var onBraChangeProxy:Object = lProxy.createProxy(g.characterControl.braControl, "select");
onBraChangeProxy.addPost(onBraChange, persist);

I'm sure you can figure things out from there.

The function has 1 parameter, which is the item's index in g.characterControl.braControl.elementNameList.
 

sby

Content Creator
Coder
Joined
Sep 11, 2012
Re: sby's loader imports; 8/09/2014: too much stuff to list here

it shouldn't be difficult to add it to moreclothing. once i get some nice time to sit down and bust that out, probably won't take long at all


edit - a little status update,
got the +nipple and the +reghue bonus options working for next version of moreclothing
 
T

thatoneguy92

Re: sby's loader imports; 8/09/2014: too much stuff to list here

i noticed in you breastexpansionplusmodV2 you could make the girls body smaller than usual could you make that a separate mod if there isn't one already?
 

sby

Content Creator
Coder
Joined
Sep 11, 2012
Re: sby's loader imports; 8/09/2014: too much stuff to list here

thatoneguy92 said:
i noticed in you breastexpansionplusmodV2 you could make the girls body smaller than usual could you make that a separate mod if there isn't one already?
already been requested before. i don't plan to take a piece of one of my mods and re-release it as a separate mod; especially when the original mod has completely controllable features using the settings file where you could easily disable everything else besides the body.

the smaller body feature it is so ridiculously easy that i posted the code somewhere for somebody to compile and release. any new/bored modders are free to take it up if they want

here is relevant code:
l.her.minBodyScale = 0.5;
 

Bluey5

Potential Patron
Joined
Aug 22, 2013
Re: sby's loader imports; 8/09/2014: too much stuff to list here

So...you want me to upload my entire SDT folder?

Btw, I found a temporary fix. All I have to do is transfer to the "face fuck" position, then back to the regular default position, and the retarded hands are gone. It'd still be nice if they weren't there to begin with though.
 

sby

Content Creator
Coder
Joined
Sep 11, 2012
Re: sby's loader imports; 8/09/2014: too much stuff to list here

Bluey said:
So...you want me to upload my entire SDT folder?

Btw, I found a temporary fix. All I have to do is transfer to the "face fuck" position, then back to the regular default position, and the retarded hands are gone. It'd still be nice if they weren't there to begin with though.
not the entire sdt folder,
the loader's root folder itself (settings, settings folder, and that jazz included)
select folders in the Mods folder: specifically the $init, $over, $reset folders
as well as any other mods that you manually load upon startup


what i don't need is your probably 200 something character folders, or those bg's or hair files that you manually load xD
 

Bluey5

Potential Patron
Joined
Aug 22, 2013
Re: sby's loader imports; 8/09/2014: too much stuff to list here

This is my <a href="http://www.solidfiles.com/d/215fb49d9f/%24init.zip">$INIT</a> folder. It has the loader's settings.txt in this as well, as that is where I keep it. Is this all you need, or did you need more? XD
 

Users who are viewing this thread

Top


Are you 18 or older?

This website requires you to be 18 years of age or older. Please verify your age to view the content, or click Exit to leave.