SDT Loader question (1 Viewer)

ModGuy

Content Creator
Joined
Feb 17, 2011
Renegade said:
I seem to have run into a problem with Loader v. 3.9b. The hairs are no longer loading properly for my custom characters, when I load them the hairs appears for a split second and then disapear. Also, Official SWFs are not working either. I now that my mod files are right because in version 3.8b the characters come out fine, but I was wondering if there is something different that needs to be done to make them work in 3.9b?

ModGuy said:
detoxisgay said:
Hairs arnt loading properly. It loads the hair for a second then changes it to normal

Check your character code to see if a character is being selected, this will change the hair.
 

Kir

Content Creator
Joined
Jul 20, 2011
Renegade said:
I seem to have run into a problem with Loader v. 3.9b. The hairs are no longer loading properly for my custom characters, when I load them the hairs appears for a split second and then disapear. Also, Official SWFs are not working either. I now that my mod files are right because in version 3.8b the characters come out fine, but I was wondering if there is something different that needs to be done to make them work in 3.9b?

You could try to insert these in code.txt. I had same problems, these work for me.

for background ------------> ;customBG:Mods/folder's name/BG.png
for swf import--------------> ;swfMod:Mods/folder's name/SWF's name.swf
for hair import -------------> ;customHair:Mods/folder's name/Hair.png
 

Renegade

Potential Patron
Joined
Aug 3, 2011
Kir said:
Renegade said:
I seem to have run into a problem with Loader v. 3.9b. The hairs are no longer loading properly for my custom characters, when I load them the hairs appears for a split second and then disapear. Also, Official SWFs are not working either. I now that my mod files are right because in version 3.8b the characters come out fine, but I was wondering if there is something different that needs to be done to make them work in 3.9b?

You could try to insert these in code.txt. I had same problems, these work for me.

for background ------------> ;customBG:Mods/bg's name/BG.png
for swf import--------------> ;swfMod:Mods/character's name/character's name.swf
for hair import -------------> ;customHair:Mods/character's name/Hair.png

does this work for multiple SWFs? Because when I did it I only got one of my SWFs to work. For clarification what I meant as Official SWFs was things like earings, bunnyears, and the like (you know, Rajas SWFs).

Here is my code, maybe you could help me:

charName:Bunnygirl1;bodyScale:1;arms:onlegs;throatResist:50;hair:samus,1,1,1,1;iris:normal,196,146,0,1;breasts:96;skin:dark;lipstick:0,255,255,255,0.941;eyeshadow:0,0,0,0;sclera:255,255,255,1;blush:255,55,18,0.714;mascara:0,0,0,1,20;eyebrow:255,225,120,1,89,67,51,1;hairhsl:0,0.8,1.65,0.8;skinhsl:0,1.32,1.45,0.87;hisskinhsl:0,1,1,1;bg:3;him:0;collar:tie,152,0,6,1;cuffs:shirt,255,255,255,1;gag:none,0,0,0,1;panties:highleg,0,0,0,1;top:none,255,255,255,1;armwear:elbowglove,0,0,0,1;legwear:thighhigh,0,0,0,1;footwear:highheel,0,0,0,1;eyewear:none,0,0,0,1;tonguePiercing:none;swfMod:Mods/Bunnygirl1/hr_bunnyears_mika.swf;swfMod:Mods/Bunnygirl1/hr_earring_jeane1.swf
 

Kir

Content Creator
Joined
Jul 20, 2011
If you're using multiple SWF imports, try this example

1) make SWF.txt, then include names of SWF import such as Iris.swf and Maid hat.swf

2) then include this in code.txt ----------> ;swfMod:Mods/Iris/Iris.swf;swfMod:Mods/Iris/Maid hat.swf
 

Renegade

Potential Patron
Joined
Aug 3, 2011
Kir said:
If you're using multiple SWF imports, try this example

1) make SWF.txt, then include names of SWF import such as Iris.swf and Maid hat.swf

2) then include this in code.txt ----------> ;swfMod:Mods/Iris/Iris.swf;swfMod:Mods/Iris/Maid hat.swf

That was how I had it set up. Turns out it wasn't working earlier but know it works, thanks for the help.
 

ModGuy

Content Creator
Joined
Feb 17, 2011
From roughly 17 October to now Keeley has made no changes to the loader or contacted me.
It's probably safe to assume that I will never be able to find a different ModGuy.
 

Faceless

Content Creator
Joined
Jun 12, 2011
Hey Modguy, right now I'm making a template Mod.fla, and I've got a couple of questions.

[list type=decimal]
[*]Any chance you'll update the modder to detect the arms? Right now testing the placement of arm mods is pretty tedious, since I have to reset the modding tool to unload them.
[*]My coding expertise is entirely C++ and Java, but could I do something like this and if so what's the proper Flash syntax for it?[/list]
Code:
if(arm==back)
    //load arm object type 1

else
    //load arm object type 2
 

Faceless

Content Creator
Joined
Jun 12, 2011
Cool. Thanks Modguy.

Now, to see if I can't get the arms to work when tied back...

EDIT: Okay, that's less helpful than I thought it'd be, since it looks like there's another object there that I don't know the name of.

Anyway, the only thing really keeping me from uploading what I have anyway is this layering issue with the left arm...
 

Attachments

  • Clipboard01.jpg
    Clipboard01.jpg
    47.9 KB · Views: 245

ModGuy

Content Creator
Joined
Feb 17, 2011
Faceless said:
EDIT+=4: I got a question, Modguy. How do I re-enable visibility of an object? I tried
Code:
for(i = 0; i < main.her.torso.back.numChildren; i++)
    main.her.torso.back.getChildAt(i).visible = true;
at the end of the function, but that doesn't seem to work. When I switch characters the object remains invisible until I switch to a character with a different body mod loaded.

Create an array.
Push objects on to the array.
Set each object's visibility using array members.
Make them visible again using the same array.
If you need specific help, PM me some FLA and elaborate.

@PariahX Don't expect a new loader any time soon, there's really nothing new added.
 

thatoneguy1987

Potential Patron
Joined
Nov 22, 2011
hugop said:
thanks modguy just checked the whole system through the samusin project.


What i didn't really get is to where to find the arm parameters in the modder so whats the right code to get some arm behind overlays ?


Ah! Here it is! this is what I've been looking for, this catsuit! I can't find it in any of the archives, does anyone know where I can get it?
 

RajasGrime

Content Creator
Joined
May 10, 2011
I didn't see anything in the modding template about it (yet) and it's probably been possible since years, but is it possible to hide body objects by clicking, like you can with dynamic hair? I think it would be the most interesting if I could fulfill Kir's naked apron request by adding this functionality to the maid outfit mod.
 

ModGuy

Content Creator
Joined
Feb 17, 2011
RajasGrime said:
I didn't see anything in the modding template about it (yet) and it's probably been possible since years, but is it possible to hide body objects by clicking, like you can with dynamic hair? I think it would be the most interesting if I could fulfill Kir's naked apron request by adding this functionality to the maid outfit mod.

Why not just add listeners yourself?
Code:
mc.addEventListener(MouseEvent.CLICK,doToggle);
function doToggle(e){
	e.target.alpha *= -1
}


EDIT:

A feature for the next version:
Code:
var mouseAlongPenis:Number = Math.min(Math.max(324+him.penis.globalToLocal(new Point(mouseX, mouseY)).x, 0), 324);
var percentageBreakClench:Number = 0.8;
if (mouseAlongPenis > 324*percentageBreakClench && her.teethClenched)
{
	her.clenchTeeth = false;
}

Allows you to move the mouse 80% (Will be changeable) down the penis to make her unclench her teeth and effectively force it in.
 

RajasGrime

Content Creator
Joined
May 10, 2011
I love it when you think for me, it allows me to focus on drawing a whole lot more. And I will have to redraw a lot for this, as the original mod wasn't focussed on separate elements. Cheers a bunch, I'll toy around with this for a bit.
 

Users who are viewing this thread

Top


Are you 18 or older?

This website requires you to be 18 years of age or older. Please verify your age to view the content, or click Exit to leave.