SDT Loader question (2 Viewers)

RajasGrime

Content Creator
Joined
May 10, 2011
Interesting, a hue slider. Will have to fiddle with that as well.

Your suggestion for he top-most hair layer was incorrect. It really doesn't appear to be part of her at all, adding anything to main.her itself still places it below that hair layer. Adding anything to main itself still puts it below that layer. Putting anything in root still places it below that layer. Do you have any other ideas what it might be?
 

ModGuy

Content Creator
Joined
Feb 17, 2011
RajasGrime said:
Your suggestion for he top-most hair layer was incorrect.

It works for me:
67631658210980576238.png

Code:
var tMC:MovieClip = new MovieClip();
tMC.graphics.beginFill(0x00FF00, 1);
tMC.graphics.drawCircle(55,-160,400);
main.her.hairTop.addChild(tMC);
 

anonymous

Avid Affiliate
Joined
Feb 16, 2011
ModGuy said:
RajasGrime said:
Your suggestion for he top-most hair layer was incorrect.

It works for me:
67631658210980576238.png

Code:
var tMC:MovieClip = new MovieClip();
tMC.graphics.beginFill(0x00FF00, 1);
tMC.graphics.drawCircle(55,-160,400);
main.her.hairTop.addChild(tMC);
did you try making a small circle so you can see if in fact the top hair is affected? Actually maybe disregard that, because I don't know what you guys are talking about.

ModGuy said:
What?
 

AaRL

Vivacious Visitor
Joined
Feb 17, 2011
When saving a mod through the mod manger. Is there anyone to add the dialogue to the saved mod as well? Like with the Erin Esurance one. I managed to get the code and static hair saved but have to manually load the dialogue after loading the mod.
 

ModGuy

Content Creator
Joined
Feb 17, 2011
AaRL said:
When saving a mod through the mod manger. Is there anyone to add the dialogue to the saved mod as well? Like with the Erin Esurance one. I managed to get the code and static hair saved but have to manually load the dialogue after loading the mod.

Official mods loaded as follows:
Code:
In character folder, have a file called SWF.txt
In SWF.txt, each line points to a SWF file.
For example:
AudioDialogue.swf
SomeOtherMod.swf


EDIT:
Anonymous said:
I don't know what you guys are talking about.

Grimey wants to place an object on her highest hair layer.
When I gave him an object to place it in I think he tried using modder to place it.
Drawing up that massive circle is just to show that my placed object overlays her hair completely.
 

anonymous

Avid Affiliate
Joined
Feb 16, 2011
ModGuy said:
AaRL said:
When saving a mod through the mod manger. Is there anyone to add the dialogue to the saved mod as well? Like with the Erin Esurance one. I managed to get the code and static hair saved but have to manually load the dialogue after loading the mod.

Official mods loaded as follows:
Code:
In character folder, have a file called SWF.txt
In SWF.txt, each line points to a SWF file.
For example:
AudioDialogue.swf
SomeOtherMod.swf
I think he wants it to load a dialogue.txt not a dialogue.swf
 

AaRL

Vivacious Visitor
Joined
Feb 17, 2011
I figured out how to load a dialogue text file with a mod in the loader without changing anything but the dialogue file itself. I just copied the dialogue to the mod folder and renamed from erin.txt to dialogue.txt

So in this case, with the Erin mod. It loads the static hair, the character code and the erin txt dialogue from the start. What I cant seem to figure out is how to load a swf audio file like the NymphoDialogue_V3 one with a mod in the loader. Can the loader load two separate mods at once?

Thanks ModGuy and Anon for helping with this.
 

RajasGrime

Content Creator
Joined
May 10, 2011
Quick drop-by before heading off again.

ModGuy said:
AaRL said:
When saving a mod through the mod manger. Is there anyone to add the dialogue to the saved mod as well? Like with the Erin Esurance one. I managed to get the code and static hair saved but have to manually load the dialogue after loading the mod.

Official mods loaded as follows:
Code:
In character folder, have a file called SWF.txt
In SWF.txt, each line points to a SWF file.
For example:
AudioDialogue.swf
SomeOtherMod.swf


EDIT:
Anonymous said:
I don't know what you guys are talking about.

Grimey wants to place an object on her highest hair layer.
When I gave him an object to place it in I think he tried using modder to place it.
Drawing up that massive circle is just to show that my placed object overlays her hair completely.
Using some modified Faceless' template code:

Code:
	main.customMC=new newhorn();
	main.loadCustom(main.her.hairTop,"x:0;y:100;r:0;a:1");

Still puts it underneath the hair layer.

I placed your exact code right underneath that and got this:

XSL9V.png


It's still placed underneath it. The green colour was recognised, just changed by the char code to zero saturation. The hairTop layer exists as you said, I admit.

I use the Modder only to identify paths to certain objects, by the way.
 

ModGuy

Content Creator
Joined
Feb 17, 2011
RajasGrime said:
I placed your exact code right underneath that and got this:

XSL9V.png

D:
Since when did hairTop != top.
Kona and his wily ways.
Will look for the true top then.

EDIT:
Ino character code includes a seperate reference to:
Code:
g.hairCostumeOver
So this would give:
Code:
var tMC:MovieClip = new MovieClip();
tMC.graphics.beginFill(0x00FF00, 1);
tMC.graphics.drawCircle(0,-100,40);
g.hairCostumeOver.addChild(tMC);
 

RajasGrime

Content Creator
Joined
May 10, 2011
Yes, worked like a charm. This will fix my horn issue for the succubus mod and give the ability to hide the entire girl for the SDS mod. Cheers.

On a side note, it's not the truest top-most hair related layer. It's lower than Ino's and Samus' hairtie layer. I'm satisfied with the current result however.
 

ModGuy

Content Creator
Joined
Feb 17, 2011
RajasGrime said:
On a side note, it's not the truest top-most hair related layer. It's lower than Ino's and Samus' hairtie layer.

Only if you switch to that character after drawing up the circle/mod.
It is AFAIK higher that the others, but still gets swapped out like the arm layering on the fly.
 

AaRL

Vivacious Visitor
Joined
Feb 17, 2011
ModGuy said:
As I said, use SWF.txt.

Thanks again Modguy. I wasnt making the swf.txt file. I was just coping the swf audio to the mod folder. It works now.
 

RajasGrime

Content Creator
Joined
May 10, 2011
ModGuy! When his arm is invisible and set to Hold before loading a mod, but not actually holding her, his hand will reappear when snapping to her head. It also happens when setting the arm to Free while it has not yet snapped to her head. How to prevent it from reappearing?

It stays properly hidden when the arm is set to Free before a mod is loaded and then set to Hold in the game's menu.
 

ModGuy

Content Creator
Joined
Feb 17, 2011
RajasGrime said:
ModGuy! When his arm is invisible and set to Hold before loading a mod, but not actually holding her, his hand will reappear when snapping to her head. It also happens when setting the arm to Free while it has not yet snapped to her head. How to prevent it from reappearing?

It stays properly hidden when the arm is set to Free before a mod is loaded and then set to Hold in the game's menu.

Which arm, modded or built in?
What code are you using to hide it?

EDIT:
Huh, posts dropped below 500.
Must have lost them when that topic got thrown in spam.
Now I can celebrate 500 twice.
 

RajasGrime

Content Creator
Joined
May 10, 2011
The built-in arm. I will have to get back to you on the exact code as I can't open my files at my current location, but it's something like:

Code:
main.him.armContainer.getChildAt(0).getChildAt(0).getChildAt(2).alpha = 0;
Where 0 and 1 at the last getChildAt are the upper and lower arm respectively.
 

RajasGrime

Content Creator
Joined
May 10, 2011
I load pieces of arm to replace the original pieces that I hide. I can't have the container and everything in it disappear.
 

ModGuy

Content Creator
Joined
Feb 17, 2011
RajasGrime said:
I load pieces of arm to replace the original pieces that I hide. I can't have the container and everything in it disappear.

I can only guess at this point.
Upload a FLA so I can mess with it.
 

Users who are viewing this thread

Top


Are you 18 or older?

This website requires you to be 18 years of age or older. Please verify your age to view the content, or click Exit to leave.