sby's loader imports (2 Viewers)

sby

Content Creator
Coder
Joined
Sep 11, 2012
Re: sby's loader imports; oct 23 2014: stuff n such

Gerve said:
Is there a way to have IndianaJames Slanted Eyes work with Moreclothing?
nope, that mod is made by manually adding the eyes to her; it doesn't use any of the vanilla modtypes or the extended ones.

if you ever want to test if a mod can be added to moreclothing, you want the setting:
+extractvanillapiecesenabled=1
and after moreclothing is loaded, load up a mod and see if it pops up on any of the menus
(the mod essentially has to be made with konashion's template, or my alternate loader template)
 
B

bevis939

Re: sby's loader imports; oct 23 2014: stuff n such

such outstanding mods. hope to see more amazing stuff in the future :D!
 

WeeWillie

Content Creator
Joined
Nov 8, 2013
Re: sby's loader imports; oct 23 2014: stuff n such

I'm having an issue that I believe comes from MoreClothingV4. When I load a body mod I've created, then load a second body mod, the first one is removed. I'm using the standard template, I believe from MG. Do I have to use one of your templates, sby? How do I work around this issue so that I can layer on the body mods?
 

sby

Content Creator
Coder
Joined
Sep 11, 2012
Re: sby's loader imports; oct 23 2014: stuff n such

WeeWillie said:
I'm having an issue that I believe comes from MoreClothingV4. When I load a body mod I've created, then load a second body mod, the first one is removed. I'm using the standard template, I believe from MG. Do I have to use one of your templates, sby? How do I work around this issue so that I can layer on the body mods?
hmm, link me to the 2 body mods in question and i shall see if i can re-create it with various circumstances
 

WeeWillie

Content Creator
Joined
Nov 8, 2013
Last edited by a moderator:

sby

Content Creator
Coder
Joined
Sep 11, 2012
Re: sby's loader imports; oct 23 2014: stuff n such

WeeWillie said:
sby said:
hmm, link me to the 2 body mods in question and i shall see if i can re-create it with various circumstances
Here are a couple of the mods. If I don't load MoreClothingV4, they layer on top of one another. If I do load MoreClothingV4, they take each others place.
oh derp. here i was about to post and say "hmm, it works perfectly fine since i made that bugfix for bodymods"

then i realized "oh wait, i never released this version of moreclothing" xD
well, next version of moreclothing will have this fix that i have already made. not sure if i posted these elsewhere but here is changelog so far:
bug fix for allowing non-moreclothing registered body mods using the overwriting ability
bug fix to stop body mods not registered from being cleared on skin tan change
made reggeddic public for animtools for other mods to have access to its clothing it is holding onto
 
Last edited by a moderator:

FreeShain

Potential Patron
Joined
Nov 24, 2013
Re: sby's loader imports; oct 23 2014: stuff n such

I realy love the Moreclothing mod but for some reason it starts dropping more and more frames overtime till its to laggy too use it :/ any ideas ?
 

WeeWillie

Content Creator
Joined
Nov 8, 2013
Re: sby's loader imports; oct 23 2014: stuff n such

sby said:
then i realized "oh wait, i never released this version of moreclothing" xD
Are you going to post a new version soon? If not, is there any chance i could get a sneak build? I need that bug fix for the Slave Bazaar project I'm working on. I'm in too deep to not use MoreClothing, but with this bug I can't really implement the next feature I'm working on.
 

sby

Content Creator
Coder
Joined
Sep 11, 2012
Re: sby's loader imports; oct 23 2014: stuff n such

WeeWillie said:
sby said:
then i realized "oh wait, i never released this version of moreclothing" xD
Are you going to post a new version soon? If not, is there any chance i could get a sneak build? I need that bug fix for the Slave Bazaar project I'm working on. I'm in too deep to not use MoreClothing, but with this bug I can't really implement the next feature I'm working on.
i shall try to get around to it soon. i did give someone else this link in testing that this bugfix did work, here ya go: https://app.box.com/s/8olcqzq3l3scq60oje0u


for those dialogactions people, i was trying to figure out a good way to communicate with it through animtools to use its masterbate feature. i came up with this shady dialog injection:
Code:
if(DAhermasterbate == 1)
	{
		if(!g.dialogueControl.words) 
		{
			g.dialogueControl.words = new Array();
		}
		
		if(g.dialogueControl.waitingToContinue || g.dialogueControl.speaking) //currently in dialog
		{
			if(loadermode)main.updateStatus("insert");
			g.dialogueControl.words.push(new Word("[MASTURBATE_ON]"));
		}
		else
		{
			if(loadermode)main.updateStatus("new line");
			g.dialogueControl.startSpeakingPhrase (new DialogueLine("[MASTURBATE_ON]",null));
			g.dialogueControl.instantStop();
			g.dialogueControl.speaking = true;
		}
            
	}
	else
	{
		if(!g.dialogueControl.words) 
		{
			g.dialogueControl.words = new Array();
		}
		
		if(g.dialogueControl.waitingToContinue || g.dialogueControl.speaking) //currently in dialog
		{
			if(loadermode)main.updateStatus("insert off");
			g.dialogueControl.words.push(new Word("[MASTURBATE_OFF]"));
		}
		else
		{
			if(loadermode)main.updateStatus("new line off");
			g.dialogueControl.startSpeakingPhrase (new DialogueLine("[MASTURBATE_OFF]",null));
			g.dialogueControl.instantStop();
			g.dialogueControl.speaking = true;
		}
	}
 

WeeWillie

Content Creator
Joined
Nov 8, 2013
Re: sby's loader imports; oct 23 2014: stuff n such

sby said:
i shall try to get around to it soon. i did give someone else this link in testing that this bugfix did work, here ya go: https://app.box.com/s/8olcqzq3l3scq60oje0u
Sweet! You rock sby. I'm back in business.
 

aztlan

Casual Client
Joined
Sep 14, 2013
Re: sby's loader imports; oct 23 2014: stuff n such

sby said:
for those dialogactions people, i was trying to figure out a good way to communicate with it through animtools to use its masterbate feature. i came up with this shady dialog injection:

I'm obviously particularly dense - but what's the point of getting Animtools to communicate with DA regarded to the Masturbate function - if you are using DA you can call this via dialogue as needed, if not you can't use it anyway. Or will it add some more features to Masturbate (he hopes)?

BTW, I really appreciate all the work you do with your mods. They make for a much better game.

P.S. What does this do or how would one use it?

sby said:
made reggeddic public for animtools for other mods to have access to its clothing it is holding onto
 

WeeWillie

Content Creator
Joined
Nov 8, 2013
Re: sby's loader imports; oct 23 2014: stuff n such

I'm seeing a problem using animtools from a dialogue (e.g. [ANIMTOOLS_WeeWillie_mannequin]).
I have the following set in the position file:

himhidden=1

but often when I load in, the his torso and arms are visible. His legs are missing, but there's a floating torso. Has anyone else encountered this? I'm using animtoolsV12.swf, moreclothingV5ish.swf (though I saw this problem before using this), and Loader 5.41.a.
 

sby

Content Creator
Coder
Joined
Sep 11, 2012
Re: sby's loader imports; oct 23 2014: stuff n such

WeeWillie said:
I'm seeing a problem using animtools from a dialogue (e.g. [ANIMTOOLS_WeeWillie_mannequin]).
I have the following set in the position file:

himhidden=1

but often when I load in, the his torso and arms are visible. His legs are missing, but there's a floating torso. Has anyone else encountered this? I'm using animtoolsV12.swf, moreclothingV5ish.swf (though I saw this problem before using this), and Loader 5.41.a.
hmm, care to share that position for testing?
would also help if you share the position that usually comes before it if it seems to break after a specific position.

himhidden=1 actually is supposed to make him visible, while himhidden=0 is invisible, and -1 is don't care.
yeah, kinda backwards thought there, oh well xD
 

WeeWillie

Content Creator
Joined
Nov 8, 2013
Re: sby's loader imports; oct 23 2014: stuff n such

sby said:
himhidden=1 actually is supposed to make him visible, while himhidden=0 is invisible, and -1 is don't care.
yeah, kinda backwards thought there, oh well xD
Ha! I think that was my problem. I should have noticed that it was set to 1 in all my other anim positions where he was visible. I was using [HIDE_HIM] in dialogue, which I think was mucking up when used around the same time as a position switch with himhidden=1. I'll keep tested, but on the surface, it looks like properly setting himhidden=0 is fixing the floating torso. Thanks so much!
 

WeeWillie

Content Creator
Joined
Nov 8, 2013
Re: sby's loader imports; oct 23 2014: stuff n such

I spoke too soon. To simplify the testing, I removed all [HIDE_HIM] and [SHOW_HIM], and just relied on animtools control. When going from a pose that has himhidden=0 to a pose with himhidden=1 via the dialog action [ANIMTOOLS_XXX], often (always?) his legs won't appear. Only his torso appears floating in space. Thoughts?
 

sby

Content Creator
Coder
Joined
Sep 11, 2012
Re: sby's loader imports; oct 23 2014: stuff n such

WeeWillie said:
I spoke too soon. To simplify the testing, I removed all [HIDE_HIM] and [SHOW_HIM], and just relied on animtools control. When going from a pose that has himhidden=0 to a pose with himhidden=1 via the dialog action [ANIMTOOLS_XXX], often (always?) his legs won't appear. Only his torso appears floating in space. Thoughts?
i just tried it using dialog triggered hidehim and showhim positions, while animtools, dialogactions, and moreclothing were loaded, and i can't seem to get his legs to not appear.

i don't suppose his legs are set so as you are unable to see them? xD


i could send you the current build of animtools, not sure if i made any changes to that code recently though
 

WeeWillie

Content Creator
Joined
Nov 8, 2013
Re: sby's loader imports; oct 23 2014: stuff n such

sby said:
i could send you the current build of animtools, not sure if i made any changes to that code recently though
For now I seem to have a work around. I never use animtools to hide the player (i.e. himhidden is always 1 even with poses where he's not there). I then use [HIDE_HIM], but I never put it on the same dialogue line as the animation pose switch. That seemed to fix all my disappearing leg issues, though it does feel like a hacky workaround.
 

Users who are viewing this thread

  • okey
Top


Are you 18 or older?

This website requires you to be 18 years of age or older. Please verify your age to view the content, or click Exit to leave.